Issue Specialists

Issue specialists are individuals with recognized expertise in particular areas of HIV-related law, policy, health care or research who assist The Center for HIV Law and Policy with review of draft publications, policy recommendations, and HIV Policy Resource Bank materials.

Wendy S. Armstrong, MD, FIDSA, FACP, Professor of Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine, Vice Chair of Education and Integration, and Chair of the Training Program Directors Committee of the Infectious Disease Society of America

Jeffrey Birnbaum, MD, MPH, Director, HEAT (Health and Education Alternatives for Teens) Program, SUNY Downstate Medical Center (Adolescent HIV Care)

Leslie Kline-Capelle, Social Security Administration (Social Security)

David Alain Wohl, MD, Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases, University of North Carolina (UNC); Co-Director, North Carolina AIDS Education and Training Center (AETC); Co-Director of HIV Services, North Carolina Department of Corrections


CHLP's work is made possible through the generous support of the following organizations:

Brian McCarthy Foundation

Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS

Fund for the City of New York


Levi Strauss Foundation