Webinar: HIV Criminalization 101, January 9

Join CHLP, the Positive Women's Network and SERO for a webinar to learn the basics of HIV criminalization.

Webinar: HIV Criminalization 101

CHLP, the Positive Women's Network and SERO held a webinar to talk about the basics of HIV criminalization.

  • What is it and what do the laws look like nationwide?
  • How is HIV criminalization inconsistent with modern science and fundamental legal principles?
  • What are the current efforts to end HIV criminalization and how can you get involved in Texas?
  • How do we build intersectional, durable coalitions that center the needs and perspectives of PLHIV?
  • How do we ensure the Meaningful Involvement of People Living with HIV in HIV criminal reform efforts?

It included a discussion focused on the Texas context and allowed time for questions/comments at the end. It was geared toward those new to HIV criminalization that want to learn more and get involved.

Webinar Date: Tuesday, January 9th, at 7:00 PM ET/6:00 PM CT/4:00 PM PT.

Webinar is now online on YouTube: